Dumbo inspired outfits!



•••••A-dumbo-ble Dumbo Disney Bound•••••



Have you seen all the changes to the Dumbo ride yet?

Everything looks amazing! I’m especially excited about the shade in the line queue, but that bright blue they added to everything really makes it stand out!

With this reopening, and my daughter being so excited to ride Dumbo again, I decided to make some matching outfits for us!

The belts are two types of ribbon hot glued together, and safety pinned onto dresses we already had.

Jasmin’s little hat is simply three triangles of yellow felt hot glued together in a tent shape with a triangle on bottom. I added a long strip of felt around the rim and finished it with some of my leftover yellow ribbon. I cut two tiny slits in the bottom and added a hairclip from wal-mart.

We are all about Dressing up, Disney Bounding, and going all out in our Disney wear, but sometimes that means not being able to reuse your outfits outside of Disney.

That’s why most of my DIY’s are easy and cheap, and most importantly detachable. Whether you want to get fancy and use clips or velcro, etc, to make your ribbon more like an actual belt, or just a simple safety pin, being able to remove your Disney accessories is important. This way your clothing can be reused over and over for whatever you come up with next!

Have fun crafting and bounding, and as always don’t forget to tag me @boundingonabudget in all of you budget friendly Disney outfits!!!

Love, Hailee & Jasmin

Leave a comment